Testimonials

Very Satisfied - Highly Recommended

5.0 stars
February 2, 2018
My experience with Mitchell & Shapiro LLP was positive from the first moment I consulted with Richard. He was attentive, thorough, and helpful throughout a very difficult time. Richard’s Paralegal was with me every step of the way with insight and compassion, always responding quickly and effectively with any questions or issues as they arose. Richard and his staff provided a very professional and comfortable atmosphere and went above and beyond my expectations. I highly recommend Richard Mitchell and his staff in every way.


Client

5.0 stars
September 2, 2016
My siblings and I suffered a tragic loss and needed legal advice. Richard Mitchell came was highly recommended because of his experience and expertise. After consulting with him, we were comfortable with hiring him to represent us. This was a very trying period for us, and there were many things that were not in order due to the sudden loss. Richard and his staff handled every aspect, even minor details that we would ordinarily would have had to handle. He and his staff were very knowledgeable and compassionate. We appreciated their honesty and attention to questions and concerns that we had. We were kept abreast throughout the process and well prepared.
I highly recommend Richard Mitchell!


Personal Injury resulting in limb loss.

5.0 stars
August 31, 2016
My daughter had suffered the loss of her right leg. It was a horrible time for our family and we were referred to Richard. I found him to be thorough and patient. He contracted the best specialist and area experts to provide the best supporting data to maximize my daughter’s award. Her leg loss was tragic but due to the award she has the financial ability to cover future medical costs that insurance will not cover. The award gives her a fuller life without the medical expense worry of how she will have to pay for it.


A Phenomenal, Quick-Witted Attorney!!!

5.0 stars
May 6, 2016
If there's any question of whether I would choose to go with Richard Mitchell to represent my case again, my answer would be 'absolutely!' His legal expertise and quick wits keeps him ahead of the competition and proves that he is an attorney that you want to have on your side.
Every attribute you could possibly want in someone representing you, checks out with Richard. From his helpful guidance, to his masterful way of making you feel at ease, Richard's mindset is always one that looks out for his clients' best interest. And you never have to worry about not being able to get in touch with him either. In fact, 9 out of 10 times I called him, he answered the phone before it even rang! Even more impressive, he answered the phone, calling me by my first name, saying "Hey, _______." Talk about a rarity!
I'm so glad to have worked with him, not just because he successfully helped me achieve a great outcome for my case, but more importantly, I gained so much on a personal level, as he is truly a good person and a pleasure to know. Hands down, I would recommend his services one hundred times over!


Great

5.0 stars
January 6, 2016
I greatly appreciate Mr. Mitchell he recommend to another lawyers office in my area whom he trust. Just a pleasure to have someone to look out for you. Mr. Mitchell is open, honest, & will get back with you in a timely matter. Thanks Mr. Mitchell.


Amazing Repesentation

5.0 stars
March 14, 2015
I couldn't have gotten a better attorney, he was prepared for anything the defense threw at us. And the way he presented the evidence in trial was what really got us the victory. I would recommend him to anyone that wants win.


Best lawyer in town!

5.0 stars
January 29, 2015
Richard Mitchell is hands down the best lawyer around. Mr. Mitchell handled my medical malpractice case and got us a settlement. Throughout the process he kept us informed and explained everything to us in detail and in terms that we understood. He is professional, knowledgeable and very personable. He knew we had a case and that we were justified in what we were asking and never waivered in his belief of our case. I will recommend Mr. Mitchell to anyone, he is top notch and I feel so blessed to have had him fight for me.


Recommendation

5.0 stars
October 26, 2014
Richard Mitchell secured an excellent settlement for me in a case involving hospital error that resulted in my husband's death. Mr. Mitchell was incredibly thorough in the preparation of the case leaving the hospital unable to challenge his findings. Throughout the process it was apparent that Mr. Mitchell is an expert in his field. In addition, he is compassionate, offered me sound advice and never exerted any pressure. He an excellent attorney whom I would highly recommend.


Excellent lawyer for bike accident

5.0 stars
April 11, 2014
I was involved in an accident which involved a trip to the ER and a traffic ticket given to the opposing party. Richard Mitchell and his staff were very attentive to my needs and in correspondence with doctors, insurance, and the other party in general. I highly recommend his services!


Excellent Attorney

5.0 stars
January 20, 2014
I hired Richard to handle a medical malpractice/wrongful death case. My husband went in for a simple kidney removal and was brain dead the next day. I researched several lawyers and decided to meet with Richard. He has been very helpful and knowledgeable about what we could and couldn't do. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs a personal injury/malpractice/ wrongful death attorney.


5.0 stars
September 26, 2013
Richard Mitchell is an amazing attorney. He is currently representing my family in a lawsuit against a reckless driver who slammed into an automobile in which my mother was a passenger, thereby breaking my mom's neck and causing her subsequent death. I can't say enough about how responsive, honest and smart he is. I have also referred him to several other people who have asked me for references for a plaintiff's attorney in personal injury cases. In fact, there is no one else I would recommend except for Richard.


Best Attorney in Atlanta!!!

5.0 stars
August 1, 2013
Attorney Richard C. Mitchell is very professional, proficient, and trust worthy. I am very pleased how my personal injury case was handled by Attorney Mitchell. I will recommend his services to anyone! Very Satisfied Client! :-)


Knowledge and experience

5.0 stars
July 31, 2013
I hired Richard to help me with my medical malpractice case. It was a clear cut case, and other attorneys had already told me I would get an award, but I was most comfortable with Richard and hired him. It was a smart move. Richard gave me an estimate of what I could recover, and he was right on target. He was knowledgeable, and most important experienced in my area of malpractice. I would highly recommend Richard.


Exceptional Lawyer for Medical Malpractice

5.0 stars
October 30, 2011
I used Richard Mitchell, for my medical malpractice case. I had a breast reduction surgery and the results left me disfigured. I contacted Richard because I felt I had no options. He was kind, understanding, and made me feel like I had hope. I didn't want to be that person that sued a doctor for no reason. Richard handled the case with expertise and precision. He in my opinion was in total control from the very beginning. I started hearing 90% of the time the doctor win at trial. Richard never waivered in his belief that we were right and what this doctor did was wrong. He was my biggest supporter. We won the case after Richard did an excellent job of making the jury see this doctor was negligent. I would highly recommend Richard Mitchell. I am very thankful for him and for what he did for me. He is exceptional at what he does!


A Great Attorney

5.0 stars
March 19, 2010
A plane crash brought Richard into my life. He is the best of what the law profession should be. He became my son's champion. He was diligent, hard working and forthright. I lost a son, gained a great attorney, and a true friend. He is absolutely the best


Review of Richar Mitchell

5.0 stars
Posted by Ken 
March 13, 2010
Richard helped us with an insurance claim after my daughter was in an accident. He did an outstanding job from almost any perspective. I would recommend him without reservation.


Great attorney-Great results

5.0 stars
March 12, 2010
My case involved an aviation incident. He was an expert in this field. Mr. Mitchell was very helpful and up front about my case. He kept me informed throughout the entire process. He was prompt to answer any of my questions. He was always available and he never overpromised! I highly recommend Mr. Mitchell and I would always use him again.


A Top Notch Lawyer!

5.0 stars
March 12, 2010
Unlike many other lawyers I have worked with, Richard is on top of things! And he responded promptly to my concerns and questions.


Richard Mitchell legal services

5.0 stars
March 12, 2010
Richard was most helpful to me when I sued my surgeon due to what I considered negligence on her part. Richard was helpful, understanding, knowledgeable, timely, ethical and honest. While I would have preferred to go to trial, he was right to have me settle out of court.